Calendar

Sunday, March 08, 2020 - Monday, March 09, 2020
 

LOCATION:  Northbrook, IL
TOPIC:  Vision, Retinoscopy and Syntonics
SPEAKERS:   Glen Steele, OD, FCOVD, FAAO and Cathy Stern, OD, FCOVD, FCSO, FNORA
CONTACT:  Jeffrey Getzell




Event Type
Regional Congress

OEP_83rd Great Lakes Opt Congress 2020_web_1_0.pdf583.31 KB



Saturday, March 14, 2020 - Sunday, March 15, 2020
 

TOPIC:  Principles and Clinical Pearls of Prescribing
INSTRUCTOR:  Robert A. Hohendorf, OD


OEPF Staff Contact
 Karen Ruder 
Event Location
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Event Type
Regional Clinical Seminar

OEP_Prescribing_RCS_March_2020_0_0_0_0.pdf741.37 KB



Friday, April 03, 2020 - Sunday, April 05, 2020
 

INSTRUCTORS:  Paul Harris, OD and Geoff Heddle, OD



OEPF Staff Contact
 Karen Ruder 
Event Location
OEP - NEC Timonium, MD
Event Type
Clinical curriculum
Course Description
Sports Vision
Sports Vision April 2020 OEPF NECpdf_0.pdf1.71 MB



Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - Saturday, April 25, 2020
 

For more information please go to:

https://covd2020.org/




Event Location
Toronto, Canada
Event Type
External Event



Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - Sunday, May 03, 2020
 

LOCATION:  Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

INSTRUCTOR:   Virgina Donati, OD

CONTACT:  Karen Ruder


Event Contact
Karen Ruder

Event Location
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Event Type
Clinical curriculum
Course Description
The Art & Science of Optometric Care: A Behavioral Perspective
A&S Apr-May Red Deer web_0.pdf1022.69 KB



Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - Sunday, May 03, 2020
 


Event Contact
ACBO Main Office
OEPF Staff Contact
 Karen Ruder 
Event Location
Melbourne, Australia
Event Type
Clinical curriculum
Course Description
The Art & Science of Optometric Care: A Behavioral Perspective



Saturday, May 02, 2020 - Saturday, June 20, 2020
 

Helps provide Hands-on training and basic background information about Vision Therapy. It is designed to allow a maximum of information to be shared with a minimal amount of time away from the office.
 



OEPF Staff Contact
 Karen Ruder 
Event Location
OEP National Education Center, Timonium, MD
Event Type
Clinical curriculum
Course Description
VT Foundation 2020: Hands-On Therapy Training Course
Hands-On Foundation VT Therapy Course_0.pdf1.08 MB



Thursday, May 14, 2020 - Sunday, May 17, 2020
 

TOPIC:  Behavioral optometric visual training for strabismus and amblyopia.
INSTRUCTOR:  John Abbondanza, OD, 

Event Contact
Karen Ruder

Event Location
Halifax, CN
Event Type
Clinical curriculum
Course Description
Vision Therapy/Strabismus & Amblyopia: VT3
VT3 May 14-17 Halifax, CN_web.pdf944.4 KB



Monday, May 18, 2020 - Monday, May 18, 2020
 

Basic Introduction to Behavioral Vision Care, Webinar

This Course was designed for those looking for information on the Behavioral Vision Care Model of Optometry.
 



OEPF Staff Contact
 Karen Ruder 

Event Type
Over the Internet or Online

Basic Introduction to Behavioral Vision Care Webinar.pdf671.22 KB



Saturday, May 23, 2020 - Sunday, May 24, 2020
 

TOPIC:  Visualization



OEPF Staff Contact
 Karen Ruder 
Event Location
Red Deer Country, Alberta, Canada
Event Type
Regional Clinical Seminar

OEP_RCS_Vizualization (Red Deer)web_0_0.pdf1011.08 KB